Published on

- Advertisement -
Jonathan Cornell -  John Lee, High Fly'N Photos
Jonathan Cornell – John Lee, High Fly’N Photos

Jonathan Cornell of Sedalia showed the way around the three-eight’s mile track at LaMonte on Saturday night with 19 other drivers in tow. The closest driver to him was Brian Brown of Grain Valley who together with Cornell drove through traffic like it was standing still. These two drivers owned the smooth wide oval and produced a race few race fans ever get to see. Brad Smith of Belton saw the checkers first in the B Modifieds and Brian Eckhoff of Higginsville also was a repeat winner in the Street Stocks. Cornell, Smith and Eckhoff have become the drivers to beat in each of their respective divisions.

Next weekend, Saturday, June 1, will find the Lucas Oil MLRA ‘Super’ Late Models bringing their ‘Feel The Thunder’ show to the L A Raceway along with a complete show for the USRA A Modiifieds, USRA B Modifieds and Street Stocks. Gates will open at 5:00 with racing to begin at 7:30. For more information, call 660-620-1148 or go to the website, www.laraceway.com.

Full results from May 25:

360 Winged Sprints (30 cars)
360 Winged Sprint Feaure
Finish Car# Driver Hometown
1 28 Jonathan Cornell Sedalia, MO
2 21 Brian Brown Grain Valley, MO
3 14 Randy Martin California, MO
4 86X Josh Fisher Smithton, MO
5 45C Russ Hall Pleasant Hill, IA
6 75 Tyler Blank California, MO
7 5M Miranda Arnold Sedalia, MO
8 2A Randy Hibbs Savanah, MO
9 6 Bryan Grimes Slater, MO
10 4 Evan Martin Lohman, MO
11 72 Curtis Boyer New Haven, MO
12 9M Mitchell Moore Edgerton, KS
13 04 Brad Graham Springfield, MO
14 38 Cody Baker Lone Jack, MO
15 24W Lanny Carpenter Clarksburg, MO
16 3Z Zach Davis Savannah, MO
17 77 Kevin Whitworth Ozark, MO
18 24 Ricky Stangl Lee’s Summit, MO
19 33 Austin Alumbaugh Higginsville, MO
20 93 Taylor Walton Warrensburg, MO

360 Winged Sprint B Feature (Top 4 to Feature)
Finish Car# Driver Hometown
1 93 Taylor Walton Warrensburg, MO
2 33 Austin Alumbaugh Higginsville, MO
3 04 Brad Graham Springfield, MO
4 24W Lanny Carpenter Clarksburg, MO
5 11W Wyatt Burks Topeka, KS
6 1P Curtis Evans Norborne, MO
7 21D Larry Clawson Kansas City, MO
8 5 Matt Close LaMonte, MO
9 49 Tyler Elliott California, MO
10 0 John Thoenen Jefferson City, MO
11 9 Casey Baker Lone Jack, MO
12 65 T J Muths Sedalia, MO
13 09 Joshua Stephens Buckner, M
14 86 Kyle Bellm Nixa, MO

Street Stock Feature
Finish Car# Driver Hometown
1 25 Brian Eckhoff Higginsville, MO
2 21W Ted Welschmeyer Tebbetts, MO
3 66X Allen Perryman Belton, MO
4 11X Jerry Schmidt Independence, MO
5 M20 Michael Mullins Kingsville, MO
6 3 Ronnie Livengood Sedalia, MO
7 15 Travis Faulkenberry Urich, MO
8 7 Brett Wood Warrensburg, MO
9 2X Troy Turley Knob Noster, MO
10 253 Jay Prevete Windsor, MO
11 28RIC Doug Rich Camdenton, MO
12 J66 Jay Lyle Warrensburg, MO
13 1 Kevin Perkins Sedalia, MO

B Modified Feature
Finish Car# Driver Hometown
1 99 Brad Smith Belton, MO
2 21C Chad Clancy Smithville, MO
3 C3 Chad Staus Otterville, MO
4 94 Jacob Ebert Oak Grove, MO
5 31X Chris Cain Columbia, MO
6 73 Cody Frazon LaMonte, MO
7 4B Billy Bentley Madison, MO
8 18 Darin Claxton Warrensburg, MO
9 07 Gary Fain Lone Jack, MO
10 75 Ernie Walker Sedalia, MO
11 5E Ethan Mullins Green Ridge, MO
12 0K Jeff McNew Blue Springs, MO
13 11S Chris Stout Oak Grove, MO
14 7 Adam Belt Syracuse, MO
15 5 Buddy Thompson Oak Grove, MO
16 1 Austin Smith Marshall, MO

Thank you

Carolyn White
L A Raceway

- Advertisement -

Recent articles

Ricky Thornton Jr. Races to First Jackson 100 Victory for 32nd Win of ‘23

Three-Race Weekend Up Next for Arizona NativeMARTINSVILLE, Ind. (09/25/23) – Ricky Thornton...

Treb Jacoby takes B-Mod win at Tri-City Speedway!


Bobby Pierce Looks to Join Elite Group in First World of Outlaws Title Chase

A CHANCE AT HISTORY: Bobby Pierce Looks To Join Elite Group...

Ashton Winger Banks $12,000 for CCSDS Cotton Pickin’ Victory

Hunt The Front Super Dirt Series Double Header Up Next HAMPTON, Ga....

Sanders flies to Featherlite Fall Jamboree opening night feature win

After a month-long hiatus (and then some), the outlaw modifieds of...

Mike Marlar Captures C.J. Rayburn Memorial Friday Night at Brownstown

BROWNSTOWN, IN (September 22, 2023) – Mike Marlar and the late C.J....

Mike Harrison claims Tri-City Speedway Mod Mania win!

54 entries MODIFIEDS A Feature 1 (35 Laps): 1. 24H-Mike Harrison; 2. 18L-Michael...

Windom & Then Some! Big Daddy & CBI Win Again at Eldora

By: Richie Murray – USAC Media Rossburg, Ohio (September 22, 2023)………Death, taxes...


Big Game Motorsports and Gravel Record Pair of Podiums in Ohio

Inside Line Promotions - HARTFORD, Ohio (Sept. 25, 2023) - David Gravel guided Big...

Cannon Resets, Joins CB Industries for Rest of 2023 USAC Midget Season

By: Richie Murray – USAC Media Speedway, Indiana (September 25, 2023)………Cannon McIntosh hopes a change...

Three Past Winners Among Early Crop of STN Entries!

Lonnie Wheatley, TEXARKANA, Ark. (September 25, 2023) – A trio of past Short Track...

3 Wins, 1 Fairytale Night: Seavey Sweeps USAC Portion of Eldora’s 4-Crown Nationals

By: Richie Murray – USAC Media Rossburg, Ohio (September 23, 2023)………In a  season in which...

Brad Sweet Arises Victorious from Three-Man Sharon Speedway Battle

A SWEET SHOWDOWN: Brad Sweet Arises Victorious from Three-Man Sharon Speedway Battle The four-time champion...